Find us On Facebook Twitter YouTube Linked In Flickr
Faculty and Staff

Clark School Administration

On this page...

Dean's Office

Administrative Units

Business Office

Center for Minorities in Science and Engineering

Communications
Development, Alumni and Corporate Relations

Distance Education Technology and Services

Engineering Co-op & Career Services

Engineering Information Technology

Faculty Affairs

International & Leadership Programs

Research

Undergraduate Advising and Academic Support

Undergraduate Recruitment and Scholarship Programs

Undergraduate Student Affairs

Women In Engineering

 

Searching for a Faculty or Staff Member?

There are several ways to access information on Clark School faculty and staff:

♦ View the directory of department chairs and institute directors.

♦ Visit departmental web sites.

♦ Use the  University of Maryland faculty and staff directory.

Did you know...?

Carol Bellamy, Communications Coordinator for IREAP, is the great-great-great-granddaughter of the University's first president, Benjamin Hallowell. Carol has worked for IREAP since 1987.

 

Dean's Office

  • Dean of Engineering
    Dr. Darryll Pines (meet the Dean)
    Nariman Farvardin Professor and Dean
    Dean's Office Phone: (301) 405-8335
  • Sheron Williams
    Assistant to the Dean
    3110C Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: sheronw@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3869
  • Larniece Brown
    Administrative Assistant
    3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: lbrown34@gmail.com
    Phone: (301) 405-8335
  • Dean's Office Fax: (301) 314-5908

Administrative Units

Business Office

  • Maureen Meyer
    Assistant Dean for Finance
    3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: mmeyer@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3859
  • Mike Mansfield
    Director
    3126 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building 
    Email: mikeman@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3037
  • Kathleen Gibson
    Manager
    3132 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: kgibson@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3865
  • Paula Beaver
    Coordinator
    3124 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: pbeaver@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-7122
  • Janet Murphy
    Coordinator
    3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: jmurphy@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-8393
  • Lisa Perez
    Coordinator
    3130 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: ldperez@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-7266 

Center for Minorities in Science and Engineering

  • Rosemary L. Parker
    Director
    1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: rparker@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3878
  • CMSE Fax: (301) 314-9867

 Communications

  • Pamela R.M. Phetphongsy
    Assistant Dean for Communications
    3226 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: pmorse@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-6266
  • Melissa L. Andreychek
    Assistant Director for Communications
    3228 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: mandreyc@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-0292
  • Jennifer Rooks
    Communications Coordinator, Aerospace Engineering and Mechanical Engineering
    2102A Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: jfrooks@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-1458
  • Communications Fax: (301) 314-6868

     
    Additional Clark School Departmental Communications Staff:

  • Rebecca Copeland
    Director of Public Relations, Institute for Systems Research
    2445 A.V. Williams Building
    Email: rebeccac@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-6602
  • Alyssa Wolice
    Assistant Director of Communications, Bioengineering
    2116 Potomac Building 
    Email: awolice@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3936
  • Martha Heil
    Science Communicator, Maryland Nanocenter
    1231 Jeong H. Kim Bldg. #225
    Email: mjheil@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-0876
  • Kara Stamets 
    Marketing & Communications Coordinator, Electrical & Computer Engineering
    2455 A.V. Williams Building 
    Email: stametsk@umd.edu
    Phone (301) 405-4471
  • Katie Doyle
    Communications Coordinator, Chemical and Biomolecular, Fire Protection, and Materials Science and Engineering
    2113 Chemical & Nuclear Engineering Building 
    Email: khollan3@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-0379

Development, Alumni & Corporate Relations

  • Leslie Borak
    Assistant Dean for External Relations
    3292 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: lborak@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-0317
  • Jennifer Schwartz
    Senior Director of Development for Corporations and Foundations
    3218 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: jschwar2@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-8289
  • Natalie Grandison
    Director of External Relations, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    2102B Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: natalieg@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-1364
  • Amanda Stein
    Director of External Relations, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
    2453 A.V. Williams Building
    Email: steina@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-8189
  • Heather Medina
    Director of Alumni Engagement & Outreach
    3212 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: hmedina@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3303
  • Allison Corbett
    Associate Director of Development
    3106C J.M. Patterson Building
    Email: acc@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-5841
  • Kristen Palumbo
    Associate Director of Development for Corporations and Foundations
    3216 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: kpalumbo@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-2150
  • Michelle Milkovich
    Assistant Director of Development, Donor Relations
    3205 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: mmilkov@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-2799
  • Diane Hicks
    Coordinator
    3207 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: dhicks@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3870
  • Nancy Gay
    Administrative Assistant II
    3207 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: ngay@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-5776
  • Vacant
    Director of Alumni Relations
  • Development, Alumni & Corporate Relations Fax: (301) 314-6868

 Distance Education Technology and Services (DETS)

  • Jim Zahniser
    Executive Director, EIT
    2125L JM Patterson Building
    Email: zahniser@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3885
  • Marty Ronning
    Assistant Director, DETS
    2125E JM Patterson Building
    Email: cronning@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-4899

Engineering Co-op & Career Services

  • Heidi Sauber
    Director
    1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: hsauber@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3863
  • Deborah Vidmar
    Assistant Director for Employer Relations
    1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: dvidmar@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-8096
  • Veronica Perrigan
    Assistant Director
    1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: vperriga@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3863
  • Debbie Densmore
    Administrative Assistant
    1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: ddensmor@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3863
  • Engineering Co-op & Career Services Fax: (301) 314-9867

 Engineering Information Technology

  • Jim Zahniser
    Executive Director
    2125L JM Patterson Building
    Email: zahniser@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3885
  • Lalitha Shalini
    Assistant Director, Business Office
    2125K JM Patterson Building
    Email: lshalini@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-0174

Faculty Affairs

  • Peter Kofinas
    Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Graduate Programs
    3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: kofinas@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-7335
  • Susan Harkins
    Coordinator
    3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building 
    Email: sharkin1@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-8074
  • Dean's Office Fax: (301) 314-5908

International and Leadership Programs

  • Jane Fines
    Director
    1131 Glenn L Martin Hall
    Email: jfines@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3857
  • Ramsey  Jabaji
    Assistant Director
    1131 Glenn L Martin Hall
    Email: rjabaji@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-0234
  • International and Leadership Programs Fax:  (301) 314-9867
    Or, email: ilp@umd.edu

Research

  • Dr. Robert Briber 
    Associate Dean for Research
    3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: rbriber@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-7313
    Website: Clark School Research 

  • Julie E. Berry
    Executive Administrative Assistant
    3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
    Email: jeberry@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-8335

Successful Engineering Education & Development Support
(SEEDS)

  • Paige Smith
    PI
    1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: pesmith@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3931
  • William Fourney
    Co-PI
    1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: four@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405 3936
  • Tamara Fuller
    Coordinator
    1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: tamaraf@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-8308
  • Lisa Krayer
    Graduate Assistant
    1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: lkrayer@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-6610
  • Elizabeth Kurban
    Graduate Assistant
    1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: ekurban@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-6610

Undergraduate Advising and Academic Support

  • Shannon Bate
    Academic Advisor
    1131Q Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: sbate@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-9973
  • Mary Bell
    Associate Director
    1131N Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: mcbell@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-9973
  • Jenna Bucci
    Director
    1131P Glenn L. Martin Hall
    E-mail: jdolan@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-9973
  • Shannon Hayes
    Transfer Coordinator
    1131R Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: shayes@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-9973
  • Rebeca Hosten
    Coordinator
    Room 1131S Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: ihosten@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-9973
  • Neela Wilson
    Graduate Assistant
    Room 1131S Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: nbalkiss@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-9973
  • Undergraduate Advising and Academic Support Fax: (301) 314-9867 
    Or, email: engrhelp@umd.edu

Undergraduate Recruitment and Scholarship Programs

  • Bruk Berhane
    Assistant Director
    Scholarship Contact for New Freshmen and Transfer Students
    1131HH Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: bberhane@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-0287
  • Nicole Roop
    Assistant Director, Keystone Program
    Scholarship Contact for Current Students
    2108 J.M. Patterson Building
    Email: nroop@umd.edu

 Undergraduate Student Affairs

  • William Fourney
    Associate Dean
    1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: four@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-1129
  • Main Reception: (301) 405-6200

 Women In Engineering Program

  • Paige Smith
    Director
    1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: pesmith@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-3931
  • Dawn Ginnetti
    Graduate Assistant, Middle School Outreach
    1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: dginnett@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-0315
  • Candice Staples
    Graduate Assistant, Flexus
    1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
    Email: cstaples@umd.edu
    Phone: (301) 405-6610
  • Women In Engineering Fax: (301) 314-9867